## REPORT OF THE CREDENTIALS COMMITTEE 2020 SEIU CONVENTION August 8, 2020

The Credentials Committee is chaired by Greg Kelley (SEIU Healthcare Illinois, Indiana, Missouri, and Kansas). The other members of the Committee are Max Arias (Local 99), Maria Castaneda (1199 UHE), David Huerta (USWW), Peter MacKinnon (Local 509), Dian Palmer (Local 73), Brad Rayson (Local 205), Ron Ruggiero (Local 105), Sharleen Stewart (Healthcare Canada, Local 1), Mary Kay Henry, International President and Gerry Hudson, International Secretary—Treasurer.

On August 8, 2020, the number of registered delegates who logged into the Convention is 1,252, the number of registered alternates is 82, and the number of guests is 322. In addition, 172 delegates attempted to log on but were unsuccessful.

The Credentials Committee received no protest concerning the credentials of any registered delegate for the 2020 Convention.

In addition, on July 29, 2020, the Committee voted to seat all Local Union delegations whose delegate registrations were submitted or amended after the International Union's July 9, 2020 registration deadline. These locals are Local 6, Local 73, Local 105, Local 500, Local 521, Local 721, Healthcare 1199NW, 1199 UHE, Local 2015, Local 2579, Local 5000 (NAGE), Florida Public Services Union (FPSU), Healthcare IL IN MO KS, Healthcare Pennsylvania, United Service Workers West (USWW), Workers United - Chicago & Midwest Regional Joint Board, and Workers United - Southwest Regional Joint Board. On August 3, an emergency request was made to the Committee by Local 176 to amend its delegate registration. The Committee voted to approve this amendment and to seat Local 176's delegation.